34 Legislative Chambers in 23 States Have Now Passed National Popular Vote Bill

The National Popular Vote bill will take effect when enacted into law by states possessing 270 electoral votes (a majority of the 538 electoral votes). 

It has been enacted into law in 11 states possessing 165 electoral votes (CA, DC, HI, IL, MA, MD, NJ, NY, RI, VT, WA).  The bill will take effect when enacted by states possessing an additional 105 electoral votes.

It has passed at least one legislative chamber in 12 states possessing an additional 96 electoral votes.  Specifically, the bill has passed one legislative chamber in 10 states possessing 82 electoral votes (AR, AZ, CT, DE, ME, MI, NC, NV, OK, OR), and has passed both legislative chambers (but in different years) in two states with 14 electoral votes (CO, NM). It has been unanimously approved at the committee level in two states possessing 27 electoral votes (GA, MO).  The National Popular Vote bill has been introduced in various years in all 50 states.  

The bill has now passed a total of 35 state legislative chambers in 23 states.