## 29 States Voted for Same Party in 8 Presidential Elections 1992–2020

8 times	7 times	6 times	5 times	4 times	3 times	2 times	1 time	0 times
Democratic	<b>D</b> emocratic	<b>D</b> emocratic						
16 states	5 states	1 state	2 states	2 states	1 state	8 states	3 states	13 states
CA (55)	MI (16)	NV (6)	IA (6)	OH (18)	FL (29)	AR (6)	IN (11)	AL (9)
CT (7)	NH (4)	ME-CD(1)*	CO (9)	VA (13)		KY (8)	MT (3)	AK (3)
DE (3)	NM (5)					LA (8)	NC (15)	ID (4)
DC (3)	PA (20)					MO (10)		KS (6)
HI (4)	WI (10)					TN (11)		MS (6)
IL (20)						WV (5)		NE (4)*
MA (11)						AZ (11)		ND (3)
ME (3)*						GA (16)		OK (7)
MD (10)						NE-CD(1)*		SC (9)
MN (10)								SD (3)
NJ (14)								TX (38)
NY (29)								UT (6)
OR (7)								WY (3)
RI (4)								
VT (3)								
WA (12)								
195 EV	55 EV	7 EV	15 EV	31 EV	29 EV	76 EV	29 EV	101 EV

<sup>\*</sup> Because Maine and Nebraska award electoral votes by congressional district, Maine's 2<sup>nd</sup> congressional district and Nebraska's 2<sup>nd</sup> congressional district (which have each twice voted differently from the state as a whole) are shown separately in the chart.

NOTE: The number of electoral votes shown per state is for 2012, 2016, and 2020 elections.

NOTE: DC is shown as a state in this chart.

November 27, 2020